EUSTAFOR’s General Assembly appoints new Executive Committee and re-elects President and Vice-President

Reinhardt Neft, Managing Director of Bayerische Staatsforsten AöR, has been re-elected as the President of EUSTAFOR for the next 2 years. Aigar Kallas, Chairman of the Management Board of Riigimetsa Majandamise Keskus (RMK), has been re-elected as Vice-President. The General Assembly also elected the Executive Committee’s members, expanding the committee to include ANARF from Italy.

On 10 June 2021, EUSTAFOR General Assembly was again held online and re-elected Reinhardt Neft, Managing Director of Bayerische Staatsforsten AöR, as President of EUSTAFOR for another 2-year mandate. “Thank you very much for the confidence of the members,” said Reinhardt Neft after the election. After being appointed as Vice-President at the last General Assembly on 8 September 2020, Aigar Kallas, has been elected for the following 2 years as Vice-President of EUSTAFOR.

In addition to EUSTAFOR’s President (Germany – Bavaria) and Vice-President (Estonia), further members of the Executive Committee were elected for a term of 2 years, including Metsähallitus (Finland), Lesy České Republiky s.p. (Czech Republic), Office National des Forêts (France), Coillte (Ireland), Lasy Państwowe (Poland), ROMSILVA (Romania), Sveaskog AB (Sweden) and ANARF (Italy). The General Assembly also took necessary statutory decisions for the association, in addition to the elections.

EUSTAFOR’s members – dynamic and capable entities managing state forests in close to 25 European countries – regularly come together to exchange their knowledge and know-how, not only with each other, but also with other forest-sector stakeholders and EU decision makers. They base their positions on the successful and verified expert practices they have put in place in approximately 1/3 of the European Union’s forest area, including 14 million hectares of protected areas. Their consultative approach allows them to provide relevant, valuable and reliable input to the EU policy development processes.

For further information, please contact:
Reinhardt Neft, Managing Director of Bayerische Staatsforsten AöR, President of EUSTAFOR, tel. +49 941 6909 124
Piotr Borkowski, EUSTAFOR’s Executive Director,, tel. +32 219 23 04

For more information on our association:
Please visit our website at and follow @EUSTAFOR on Twitter and European State Forest Association |EUSTAFOR on Linkedin.


Please upgrade your browser to the latest version for a better experience.