Natura 2000 Award 2024

Again on the occasion of the Natura 2000 Day, the Commission launches the call for applications for the Natura 2000 Award.

It will be open from 22 May until 29 September 2023.

The Natura 2000 Award rewards conservation success stories in five categories: Cross-border cooperation, Working together for nature, Communication, Marine conservation, and Conservation on land. In addition to prizes for each of the five categories, the Citizens’ Award provides the general public with an opportunity to vote for their favourite finalist.

The Award is open to any organisation or person involved in Natura 2000, including public and local authorities, businesses, NGOs, landowners, educational institutions and individuals.

Find all the needed information at this link.

Published 17/05/2023, Brussels

Mr. Roberto Stelstra

Communications & Policy Officer

Please upgrade your browser to the latest version for a better experience.